clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wisconsin football: Logan Bruss named to Outland Trophy watch list

The senior from Appleton will be one of the leaders of Wisconsin’s offensive line this year.

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: JAN 01 Rose Bowl - Oregon v Wisconsin Photo by Brian Rothmuller/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

As the offseason finally starts coming to an end, preseason award watch lists keep getting released. The most recent one is the Outland Trophy which is given annually to the best interior lineman in the country. Presumed starting right guard for the Badgers, Logan Bruss, made the list for O-Line U.

Throughout his career, Bruss has played games at right guard and right tackle which shows his versatility. He is one of 13 Big Ten linemen to make the list, only one player behind the nation leading ACC for most from a conference in the country.

Over his career, Bruss has played in 32 games with 26 starts and has made multiple Big Ten All-Academic teams. Outlets like Phil Steele predict that Bruss will be a third-team All-Big Ten performer this year.

Wisconsin has two Outland Trophy winners in their history with OT Joe Thomas taking home the award in 2006 and OT Gabe Carimi doing the same in 2010. The last Big Ten player to win the award is Iowa’s Brandon Scherff in 2014. Nebraska has the most winners of the award all time with nine.