clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wisconsin wrestling: Big Ten Championships open thread

Hang out here and chat grappling with your online pals.

Drew Scharenbrock
@BadgerWrestling; UW Athletics Communications

How to watch/listen

TV: BTN, Saturday and Sunday all day; Saturday Session 1 starts 9:00 a.m. CT, Session 2 starts at 6:30 p.m. CT; Sunday Session 3 starts at 11:00 a.m. CT, Session 4 starts at 3:00 p.m. CT; Shane Sparks, Jim Gibbons and Tim Johnson will anchor the broadcasts from BTN’s Chicago studio. Guest analyst and three-time Big Ten and NCAA Champion, Bo Nickal, will join reporter Ray Flores on-site for insight and analysis from State College.

Streaming: FOX Sports app

Live stats: Big Ten Wrestling Championships Central

Arena: Bryce Jordan Center, University Park, Pa.

First round matchups (full bracket here)

125: No. 9 Eric Barnett, seeded 6th vs. Penn State’s Robert Howard
133: Kyle Burwick, seeded 10th vs. Purdue’s Jacob Rundell
141: Dominic Dentino, seeded 14th vs. Rutgers’ Sebastian Rivera
149: No. 28 Drew Scharenbrock, seeded 12th vs. Michigan’s Kanen Storr
157: No. 22 Garrett Model, seeded 8th vs. Ohio State’s Elijah Cleary
165: Josh Otto, seeded 14th vs. Ohio State’s Ethan Smith
174: No. 15 Jared Krattiger, seeded 8th vs. Minnesota’s Jake Allar
184: No. 8 Chris Weiler, seeded 2nd (first round bye) vs. winner of Purdue’s Max Lyon vs. Ohio State’s Rocky Jordan
197: Andrew Salemme, seeded 14th vs. Iowa’s Jacob Warner
285: No. 1 Trent Hillger, seeded 6th vs. Rutgers’ Christian Colucci