clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch New Mexico vs. Wisconsin

All you need to know before Saturday’s game

Matt Fleming

The Wisconsin Badgers return to the field as they take on the New Mexico Lobos for a Saturday morning kickoff.

Wisconsin (1–0) kicked off its 2018 season on the right foot, trouncing Western Kentucky 34–3 last Friday. Jonathan Taylor exploded with runs of 47 and 30 yards, both for touchdowns, while redshirt junior quarterback Alex Hornibrook threw for 257 yards and two scores. The Badgers’ defense played well, allowing 305 yards and grounding the Hilltoppers in the red zone.

New Mexico (1–0) won a 62–30 lopsided affair against FCS opponent Incarnate Word last Saturday, gaining 680 total yards but also giving up 566.

Here are the TV/radio/streaming options for the game, along with some more preview info:

When and where is the game?

Wisconsin and New Mexico will kick off at 11 a.m. CT at Camp Randall Stadium in Madison.

How can I watch?

The game will be broadcast on BTN, with Brandon Gaudin assigned to play-by-play duties, Glen Mason as the analyst, and Elise Menaker reporting from the sideline.

How can I stream the game online?

Via and the FOX Sports mobile app (iOS/Android).

How can I listen to it on the radio?

On the Badgers Sports Network, where you’ll find the usual team of Matt Lepay, Mike Lucas, Mark Tauscher, and Patrick Herb. Head to to find it. You can also listen on iHeartRadio (iOS/Android/desktop) by searching “WIBA.”

On satellite radio, find it on Sirius 105/XM 195.

Find us on Saturday morning!

B5Q writers will be downtown early to take in the sights and sounds of Wisconsin tailgating. Ping us on Twitter (@B5Q, @JakeKocoB5Q, @RieseDraft) and we’ll pop over to say hi, talk Badgers, and get you on our Instagram page!

What to know before the game


Mike Fiammetta: Wisconsin 41, New Mexico 17

Jake Kocorowski: Wisconsin 48, New Mexico 13

Owen Riese: Wisconsin 49, New Mexico 13

Drew Hamm: Wisconsin 51, New Mexico 3

Andrew Rosin: Wisconsin 56, New Mexico 7

Bob Wiedenhoeft: Wisconsin 52, New Mexico 13

Jon Beidelschies: Wisconsin 42, New Mexico 10

Tyler Hunt: Wisconsin 49, New Mexico 10

Ryan Mellenthin: Wisconsin 41, New Mexico 10

Kevin O’Connell: Wisconsin 45, New Mexico 7