clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch Wisconsin vs. Iowa

A major primetime match-up on the road.

Jake Kocorowski

The No. 18 Wisconsin Badgers look to get back to their winning ways in a critical Big Ten West divisional match-up against the rival Iowa Hawkeyes.

Wisconsin (2–1) comes off an uncharacteristically flat performance in a 24–21 home loss to BYU last Saturday. The defense gave up significant chunk plays in the run game while the offense performed inconsistently against the Cougars.

Iowa (3–0) defeated Northern Iowa last weekend in a 38–14 win at home to end its non-conference schedule.

Of course, the Badgers and Hawkeyes are competing for the Heartland Trophy. Wisconsin has won at Kinnick the past four games on the road in this series and is looking to retain the coveted trophy for the third straight year.

When and where is the game?

Wisconsin and Iowa will kick off at 7:30 p.m. CT at Kinnick Stadium (69,250) in Iowa City, Iowa.

How can I watch?

The game will be broadcast on FOX with Gus Johnson assigned to play-by-play duties, Joel Klatt as the analyst, and Jenny Taft reporting from the sideline.

How can I stream the game online?

Via and the FOX Sports mobile app (iOS/Android).

How can I listen to it on the radio?

On the Badgers Sports Network, where you’ll find the usual team of Matt Lepay, Mike Lucas, and Patrick Herb. Head to to find it. You can also listen on iHeartRadio (iOS/Android/desktop) by searching “WIBA.”

On satellite radio, find it on Sirius 135/XM 196.

Find us before the game!

I will be in Iowa City a couple of hours before kickoff to take in the sights and sounds of Wisconsin tailgating. Ping us on Twitter (@B5Q, @JakeKocoB5Q) and we’ll pop over to say hi, talk Badgers, and get you on our Instagram!

What to know before the game

[insert links here]


Jon Beidelschies: Iowa 24, Wisconsin 20

Drew Hamm: Wisconsin 20, Iowa 17

Tyler Hunt: Wisconsin 23, Iowa 13

Jake Kocorowski: Wisconsin 20, Iowa 17

Ryan Mellenthin: Wisconsin 24, Iowa 13

Kevin O’Connell: Wisconsin 27, Iowa 17

Owen Riese: Wisconsin 24, Iowa 20

Bob Wiedenhoeft: Iowa 31, Wisconsin 27