clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Badgers claim consensus first-team All-Big Ten honors on offense

Lots of love for the offensive line

Nebraska v Wisconsin Photo by Dylan Buell/Getty Images

The Big Ten Conference release its all-conference offensive teams on Wednesday with four Wisconsin Badgers receiving consensus first-team All-Big Ten honors.

Two redshirt seniors guards, Michael Deiter and Beau Benzschawel, along with sophomore running back Jonathan Taylor and redshirt sophomore center Tyler Biadasz claimed those prestigious nods.

Taylor leads the nation in rushing yards (1,989) and rushing yards per game (165.8), while Wisconsin’s ground attack currently ranks seventh in the nation in yards per game (268.4).

Also on Wednesday, Deiter was named the Remington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year while Taylor became the third Badger to collect the Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year award.

Redshirt junior right tackle received first-team all-conference honors by the media, second-team by the coaches. Redshirt freshman tight end Jake Ferguson (34 receptions, 441 yards, four touchdowns) claimed consensus all-conference honorable mention.

Senior fullback Alex Ingold was selected as one of 14 Big Ten Sportsmanship award winners as Wisconsin’s representative.