clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 Big Ten Media Days: How to watch, coach schedule, player list

Gary Andersen will take the podium at 10 a.m. CT on BTN.


Big Ten media days are finally here, signaling another notable point in this offseason. At the Hilton Chicago, coaches and players from every Big Ten team will be on hand for press conferences and media gatherings on Monday, before the Kickoff Luncheon on Tuesdaay.

Here's how to watch both days, straight from the Big Ten:

Big Ten Network will present more than five hours of live coverage of Big Ten Football Media Days on Monday, airing the opening media session for all 14 coaches, BTN President Mark Silverman, College Football Playoff Chief Operating Officer Michael Kelly and Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany.

Gerry DiNardo and Rick Pizzo will host the network's live coverage beginning at 9:30 a.m. CT on BTN and BTN2Go. BTN will re-air the press conferences beginning at 6 p.m. CT on Monday night.

ESPNU will present up to six hours of coverage, with all 14 head coaches' press conferences televised live or tape-delayed between Noon-3 p.m. CT on both Monday and Tuesday. In addition, Kelly and Delany will appear either live or tape-delayed as they address the assembled media.

Coaches schedule (Times ET)

  • 10:30-10:45: Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern
  • 10:45-11:00: Darrell Hazell, Purdue
  • 11:00-11:15: Gary Andersen, Wisconsin
  • 11:15-11:30: Tim Beckman, Illinois
  • 11:30-11:45: Brady Hoke, Michigan
  • 12:00-12:15: Kyle Flood, Rutgers
  • 12:15-12:30: Jerry Kill, Minnesota
  • 12:30-12:45: Mark Dantonio, Michigan State
  • 1:00-1:15: Bo Pelini, Nebraska
  • 1:15-1:30: Randy Edsall, Maryland
  • 1:30-1:45: Urban Meyer, Ohio State
  • 2:00-2:15: James Franklin, Penn State
  • 2:15-2:30: Kevin Wilson, Indiana
  • 2:30-2:45: Kirk Ferentz, Iowa
  • 2:45-3:00: Mark Silverman, BTN president
  • 3:00-3:15: Michael Kelly, College Football Playoff
  • 3:15-3:45: Jim Delany, Big Ten commissioner

Players attending



David Cooper, Sr., LB
Nate Sudfeld, Jr., QB
Shane Wynn, Sr., WR*


C.J. Brown, Sr., QB
Stefon Diggs, Jr., WR*
Jeremiah Johnson, Sr., DB


Frank Clark, Sr., DE*
Devin Gardner, Sr., QB*
Jake Ryan, Sr., LB*


Shilique Calhoun, Jr., DE*
Connor Cook, Jr., QB*
Kurtis Drummond, Sr., FS*


Michael Bennett, Sr., DL*
Jeff Heuerman, Sr., TE*
Braxton Miller, Sr., QB*


Bill Belton, Sr., RB
Sam Ficken, Sr., PK*
Mike Hull, Sr., LB


Michael Burton, Sr., FB
Darius Hamilton, Jr., DL
Lorenzo Waters, Sr., DB



Simon Cvijanovic, Sr., OT
Jon Davis, Sr., TE
Austin Teitsma, Sr., DL


Carl Davis, Sr., DT*
Brandon Scherff, Sr., OL*
Mark Weisman, Sr., RB


David Cobb, Sr., RB
Mitch Leidner, So., QB
Cedric Thompson, Sr., S


Ameer Abdullah, Sr., RB*
Kenny Bell, Sr., WR*
Corey Cooper, Sr., S*


Ibraheim Campbell, Sr., S*
Collin Ellis, Sr., LB
Trevor Siemian, Sr., QB


Raheem Mostert, Sr., RB
Sean Robinson, Sr., LB
Ryan Russell, Sr., DE


Melvin Gordon, Jr., RB*
Rob Havenstein, Sr., RT*
Warren Herring, Sr., DL