Full 2013-'14 Wisconsin basketball schedule released

USA TODAY Sports

The Big Ten revealed dates and times for the full conference basketball slate Wednesday. Wisconsin's schedule consists of many solid non-conference opponents and a favorable league docket thanks to its single plays.

It is clear that the Big Ten is still the supreme basketball conference in the land. Looking at Wisconsin's freshly released 2013-14 schedule, it is hard to even pinpoint the toughest stretch of the season. The whole thing will be a battle, as usual.

We already knew Wisconsin would treat its fans to a several marquee home games during the upcoming season. Florida and Marquette owed the Badgers return trips to Madison. It was also made public earlier this year that UW's two most difficult single play opponents, Ohio State (Feb. 1) and Michigan State (Feb. 9), would have to visit the Kohl Center.

Thanks to those single plays, which include winnable road matchups against Penn State and Nebraska in March, the Badgers should be set up to finish their league schedule with a flourish heading into tournament time.

February contains the meat of the schedule. In addition to the aforementioned games against Big Ten favorites Ohio State and Michigan State, it features back-to-back games at Michigan (Feb. 16) and at Iowa (Feb. 22) before ending the month at home against a suddenly mysterious Indiana team.

Another interesting aspect of this year's schedule is that Wisconsin will be playing in several unfamiliar venues this season, starting with its season opener against St. John's. That game will be the first-ever at the brand new Sanford Pentagon complex in Sioux Falls, S.D. From there, the Badgers will play for the first time in Mexico (at the Aventura Cove Palace for the Cancun Challenge) as well as check out Virginia's impressive eight-year old venue, the John Paul Jones Arena. Finally, Nebraska is celebrating its inaugural season at the Pinnacle Bank Arena in Lincoln this year, where Wisconsin will close the regular season on March 9.

With one more neutral site game than last season, the Badgers only have seven non-conference home games this year -- their fewest since the 2010-'11 season.

See below for the complete 2013-14 Wisconsin Badgers schedule. (Updated 10/3/13)

Printable Wisconsin scheduleFull Big Ten schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Notes Time Coverage
Oct. 30 Wed. UW-PLATTEVILLE (exhibition) Madison, Wis. TBA
Nov. 8 Fri. vs. St. John's Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA BTN
Nov. 12 Tue. FLORIDA Madison, Wis. 8 pm ESPN2
Nov. 16 Sat. at UW-Green Bay Green Bay, Wis. TBA
Nov. 19 Tue. NORTH DAKOTA Madison, Wis. 7 pm
Nov. 21 Thu. BOWLING GREEN Madison, Wis. Cancun Challenge TBA
Nov. 23 Sat. ORAL ROBERTS Madison, Wis. Cancun Challenge 7:30 pm
Nov. 26 Tue. vs. St. Louis Riviera Maya, Mex. Cancun Challenge 7:30 pm CBS Sports Network
Nov. 27 Wed. vs. West Virginia/Old Dominion Riviera Maya, Mex. Cancun Challenge 6 pm/8:30 pm CBS Sports Network
Dec. 4 Wed. at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. B1G/ACC 6 pm ESPN/2
Dec. 7 Sat. MARQUETTE Madison, Wis. 1:15 pm
Dec. 11 Wed. UW-MILWAUKEE Madison, Wis. 7 pm
Dec. 14 Sat. EASTERN KENTUCKY Madison, Wis. TBA
Dec. 28 Sat. PRAIRIE VIEW A&M Madison, Wis. 1 pm
Jan. 2 Thu. at Northwestern Evanston, Ill. 6 pm ESPN2
Jan. 5 Sun. IOWA Madison, Wis. 6:30 pm BTN
Jan. 8 Wed. ILLINOIS Madison, Wis. 8 pm BTN
Jan. 14 Tue. at Indiana Bloomington, Ind. 6 pm ESPN
Jan. 18 Sat. MICHIGAN Madison, Wis.
5 pm ESPN
Jan. 22 Wed. at Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. 8 pm BTN
Jan. 25 Sat. at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. 4 pm BTN
Jan. 29 Wed. NORTHWESTERN Madison, Wis. 8 pm BTN
Feb. 1 Sat. OHIO STATE Madison, Wis. single play 11 am
Feb. 4 Tue. at Illinois Champaign, Ill. 8 pm BTN
Feb. 9 Sun. MICHIGAN STATE Madison, Wis. single play 12 pm
Feb. 13 Thu. MINNESOTA Madison, Wis. 8 pm ESPN/2
Feb. 16 Sun. at Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. 12 pm CBS
Feb. 22 Sat. at Iowa Iowa City, Iowa 11 am ESPN/2
Feb. 25 Tue. INDIANA Madison, Wis. 8 pm ESPN
Mar. 2 Sun. at Penn State State College, Pa. single play 11 am/3 pm
Mar. 5 Wed. PURDUE Madison, Wis. 8 pm BTN
Mar. 9 Sun. at Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. single play 6:30 pm BTN
Mar. 13-16 Thu.-Sun. TBD Indianapolis, Ind. Big Ten Tournament

Home games in BOLD
All times Central

More from Bucky's 5th Quarter:

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bucky's 5th Quarter

You must be a member of Bucky's 5th Quarter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bucky's 5th Quarter. You should read them.

Join Bucky's 5th Quarter

You must be a member of Bucky's 5th Quarter to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bucky's 5th Quarter. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker